The Signal feature is a quick and easy way to get the attention of the members of your room. Just tap on the Signal icon, and anyone who is a member of your room will receive a notification that you are online and ready to hang out. The room’s creator and admin can choose who is permitted to use the Signal feature by adjusting the room's permission settings.
To send a Signal:
- Enter a room.
- Tap in the upper right corner of your screen.
- On iOS, you also have the option to signal only the members of the room that you are friends with by selection Signal only friends.
- A signal notification will be sent to your followers who are members of the room but not currently in the room with you.
Super Signal allows iOS users to start a group phone call right from their Cantina room.
To send a Super Signal:
- Tap the icon in the top right corner inside the room.
- Tap the Super Signal button.
When a Super Signal is received, room members will see a regular phone call on their device from the name of the room that sent the Super Signal. By answering the call, room members will join the Cantina room that the Super Signal originated from.
Note: Each Cantina room can send a Super Signal once every 24 hours.